Sign in if you already have an account.

National Spotlight

Financial Resources —Did you know that there are many financial resources that can help people living with breast cancer? Find out more

Voices of Impact™ — Join us here as we continue to share stories that celebrate the women and men who inspire us all.

Race for the Cure Art & Poetry Contest

November 1, 2015


Artwork & Poetry Contest

The Southern Nevada Affiliate of Susan G. Komen® is pleased to announce the 21st Annual Komen Southern Nevada Race for the Cure® Artwork & Poetry Contest!  Every year we ask the community to create original art and compose poetry that reflects Survivorship, hope, and our vision of a world without breast cancer. 
Your piece could be chosen as the official artwork or poem for this year’s local Race for the Cure being held on Saturday, May 7, 2016. Please click here to print the 2016 Race for the Cure Artwork & Poetry Guidelines & Entry Form to enter.  

You may submit your entry in person at 1091 S. Cimarron Road, Suite A4, Las Vegas, NV 89145 or digitally via email at

The winner of the art contest will have their piece prominently displayed at our Race day expo. Their artwork will also be reproduced and framed as a gift to be hung in the offices of nearly 100 Race day sponsors to thank them for their support. Our poetry winner will have the honor of reading or having their poem read on stage as part of our Race day performances. Both artists will be highlighted along with their work in our 2016 Race program that is seen by nearly 12,000 participants. Additionally each winner and their piece will be featured on the website and in our April Race Newsletter that is seen by over 30,000 subscribers.
If you have any questions about the 2016 Komen Southern Nevada Race for the Cure Artwork & Poetry Contest, please feel free to contact Kelly Tran, our Art and Poetry Contest Chair, at 702-822-2324 or by emailing  

We look forward to seeing your personal representation of what pink means to you…Good Luck!

Click here to view the winners from previous years.